Flamefall Review

I finished Flamefall by Rosaira Munda last weekend and let me tell you, this book packs A LOT of punches!! I loved this book so much, despite the emotional rollercoaster it took me on, and I haven’t been able to stop thinking about it.

Book Review

As I stated above, this book was a rollercoaster! I couldn’t put it down and it took over my life in a way a book hasn’t yet this year. The pacing is fast and you jump right back into all the problems of Callopolis and see the characters grow all over again. I was surprised by how much I enjoyed a new POV character and how quickly I became invested in his wellbeing just as much as I care for Lee (Annie is on a whole other level for me. If there were teams, I would definitely be #teamAnnie haha). The politics and battles of Callopilis are well developed and went in an interesting direction in this book. I’m also happy that we really got to spend more time with the dragons in this book!!

This book made me cry, laugh, yell at the characters when I thought they were doing something I didn’t think they should be doing (which happened a lot!), and left me counting down for the next book! I cannot recommend this series to enough people!!!

Overall rating: 5/5

Synopsis for Fireborne

I don’t want to post the synopsis for Flamefall because I don’t want there to be spoilers for anyone new to the series, but I will link it here for those who’ve already read it

Annie and Lee were just children when a brutal revolution changed their world, giving everyone–even the lowborn–a chance to test into the governing class of dragonriders.

Now they are both rising stars in the new regime, despite backgrounds that couldn’t be more different. Annie’s lowborn family was executed by dragonfire, while Lee’s aristocratic family was murdered by revolutionaries. Growing up in the same orphanage forged their friendship, and seven years of training have made them rivals for the top position in the dragonriding fleet.

But everything changes when survivors from the old regime surface, bent on reclaiming the city.

With war on the horizon and his relationship with Annie changing fast, Lee must choose to kill the only family he has left or to betray everything he’s come to believe in. And Annie must decide whether to protect the boy she loves . . . or step up to be the champion her city needs.

Published by Megan

My name is Megan and I currently live in Colorado, though I'm native to Michigan! I work as a social worker specializing in mental health but outside of work I absolutely love reading! I also love creative planning, crocheting, and cuddling with my 2 cats, Amren & Juno. My primary genres I read are YA, fantasy, thrillers, and scifi though I also occasionally enjoy contemporary romances! I more than happy to accept ARCs for an honest review! All reviews are my own honest opinions.

Leave a comment